As some of you read on January 14th I was contemplating trying Quicktrim to help with my weight loss.
After much questioning and contemplating I decided not to do it.
1. It was very strict and confusing
2. It was pretty expensive
3. I decided I just needed to exercise & eat better
So that is exactly what I did.
I spent 2 weeks on a super diet. No bread, low carb, no sugar, no starbucks, no soda...you get the idea.
I basically ate veggies & grilled chicken and would snack on a 1/2 an apple if I wanted something sweet.
I then started going to the gym 3-4 times a week. Along with the gym I have been going hiking with my good little gay and getting some good exercise outside.
After 4 weeks I have lost 11 1/2 lbs and down a pant size.
My long term goal is to lose 25 lbs by my birthday [May 9th just incase you don't know. Which is 79 days away...].
As a single gal going to a wedding on April 30th I want to make sure I look good. Unfortunately it is rumored that there is only ONE bachelor who will be there...so we will see how that goes.
I figured I am either going to fit in my dress better. Or it will eventually be too big and I will have to buy a new one. That's win-win either way!
I just thought I would follow-up with yall & let you know how I am doing.
I am sore as S**T today after running Runyon for the 2nd time this week. I am taking a break over the weekend and will be back at it Monday morning. :)
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

congrats on your weight loss and good luck on the rest! i wish i was as motivated and dedicated as you. the sad thing is i have my own treadmill and weight bench and i still dont use them. the only running i do is to the ice cream, lol :)
ReplyDelete