Monday, February 20, 2012

5 Minute Meals

I don't know how you feel after the gym, but I feel like I must eat NOW! The solution I have figured out is either having ready to eat meals or quick fix meals. This would be one of those "quick fixes."

I was driving home thinking about what I had in my fridge and remembered I had leftover chicken from the store slow roasted chicken I bought yesterday. I then decided I needed to make tacos, so off to Trader Joe's I went. Originally I was going to purchase their .99 cent corn tortillas, but found their blue corn tortillas and they are less than HALF of the calories! It is amazing how many calories one can stuff into a tortilla!



These blue corn tortillas were $1.99 and 60 calories a tortilla.

As soon as I got home, I popped the chicken into the microwave and threw three tortillas into a skillet to warm. In the 40 seconds that it took to head up the slices of chicken my tortillas were ready and onto the plate they went. I shredded the pieces of chicken inside, chopped some romaine, sliced some onion, and topped it with my FAVORITE salsa! Trader Joe's has an AWESOME Pineapple salsa that is sweet AND has a little kick to it! It is the BEST salsa for anything! Tacos, eggs, burritos, salads...literally anything.



This salsa is also, only 10 calories for every 2 tablespoons. LOVE IT!

Literally in 3-5 minutes, my tacos were garnished with cilantro and off I went to eat my dinner.

It was so good and easy, I had to blog about it. :)

Try it and enjoy!

Sunday, February 19, 2012

Chicken/Turkey Chili

This is one of my FAVORITE meals when I am working out a lot. It is warm, hearty, and satisfying. It is also EXTREMELY easy and quite delicious, so I thought I would share!





The secret behind a good chili is TIME. And there is no greater way to let something cook for a long period of time than a Crock Pot!

Here is what I throw into the pot:
Dice/chop:
- 1 medium sized red bell pepper
- 1 medium sized orange bell pepper
- 1 medium sized red onion
- 1 large yellow onion
- 1 large zucchini
- 1 small celery stalk
- 6-8 cloves of garlic

Add:
- 1 can black beans (strained) *low sodium preferred
- 1 can chili beans (strained) *low sodium preferred
- 1/2 cup frozen corn
- 1 can mexican stewed tomatoes
- 3 oz tomato paste
- 1/2 cup of water

Brown & season 1 lb lean ground turkey.
Season with:
- 2 TBL chili powder
- 3 TBL ground cumin
- 1/2 tsp oregano
- 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes
- 2 bay leaves
- Salt & Pepper to taste

For additional protein I purchased a slow roasted chicken from the grocery store and shredded the chicken breasts.

Cook on low: 6-8 hours or cook on high: 2-4 hours

Once it is complete I like to sprinkle a little skim mozzarella cheese on top and chopped cilantro. For some crunch I take 1/4 of a whole wheat tortilla, cut it into strips and bake in the oven until crispy.

YUMMMM!

Yields 6-8 servings....perfect for freezing for a later date! Enjoy!

Accomplished: Day 2

Cheers to another day of not stopping and changing the mindset of "I can't" to "look at what I can do!"

I know 2.4 miles isn't far, by any means, but it's a start. It was 1.2 yesterday, 2.4 today, does that mean 3.6 tomorrow? You never know!!!

I write as I stretch on the gym mats, mainly because my legs feel like jello an I quite frankly need a moment before I get up and walk to the grocery store.

For the rest of the day it's cleaning house and making turkey chili for dinner tonight! I like this change!

Saturday, February 18, 2012

Hmmm, I think I've said this before...

We all know I go through my phases...

Phases on fashion, phases on food, phases on boys, and phases on fitness. Well folks, I'm on a kick again. Except this time, I am REALLY trying not to make it a kick! I am trying to be better, trying to push myself, and trying to keep myself more motivated to be a healthier person!

I just got in from running...yes, I am currently sweating on my keyboard....and it was the BEST workout I've had so far. It was not the best because of my total distance, my total time, nor was it my awesome mix I created in my iTunes. It was the best because I did not stop, I did not give up, and I never said no. At every glance up I kept telling myself, "Just make it to the next stop sign." Before you knew it, the stop sign came, the stop sign went, and I was still running. There were many moments where I wanted to stop because I felt like that was all I had, but something in me was different. It wasn't about going to the next stop sign, but it was about proving to myself that I was better than I thought.

You have these moments in workouts and in life, where you just have to prove to yourself how good you really are. We spend so much time beating ourselves up saying how we aren't good enough, when in fact we are. It's just a matter of allowing ourselves to show it, and most of all, know it.

Hopefully my "kick" stays with me, and continues to kick my butt into becoming a better person.

Tuesday, September 6, 2011

Can you really have it all?

The other day I was thinking about life and the balance of a personal life and your work life. For me those lines are very blurred. I often put my work first and feel like I am in a relationship with my job. I see my coworkers more than my family and spend more time with them than I do my friends. So when thinking about a relationship out side of work I realized I rarely have both. If I am doing well at work, I am single....and when I am in a relationship my job stays the same.

Then the moment from the movie "The Devil Wears Prada" popped into my head...

Andy: My personal life is falling apart.
Nigel: That's what happens when you start doing well at work. Let me know when your entire life goes up in smoke: then it's time for a promotion.

A few weeks ago I stopped dwelling on the fact that I was single and started thinking about the future. What can I do to make my life better? What can I do to make myself feel better? And what could I do to just let go and have more fun? And that is exactly what I have been doing. When I stopped focusing on the things that I felt gave me voids and instead focused on what made me happy, my perception of situations turned around. And in turn it opened me up for new opportunities.

My work life is moving ahead and will be starting a new position in a few weeks. Now is the time for me to focus on my job, my career, and burry myself in work. So for the time being, I will not have it all. This girl will remain a work-o-holic. At the end of the day I will still smile because no boy can make as happy as I can myself. Finding satisfaction in what you are doing and finding pride in what you can accomplish can be some of the greatest feelings one can feel.

Sunday, August 14, 2011

There's an app for that...

Why did I not know there was an app for Blogger?!  I always said that I didn't blog as much anymore because I don't have time to sit down infront of my laptop anymore like I used to in between classes before.
I'm hoping now that I have the access at my fingertips to blog all the time I will do it more...because let's face it, my phone is at my fingertips ALLLL time time. #seperationanxiety
Now excuse me while I continue to live tweet during my Sunday night TV line up.

Friday, February 11, 2011

A girl needs her gays.

I have decided that the best accessory a girl can have is a gay. This particular girl has two of her own, a gay boyfriend, and a gay husband.

A smart woman once said, "A gay boyfriend is the loop hole in monogamy." Yes, Carry Bradshaw was that smart woman, who taught me at a young age the importance of shoes, fashion, starbucks, and the gays.

The reason why the token gay bf is so important is because they are honest. My boyfriend I met while working. I ordered a crispy chicken sandwich (with chipotle mayo) and he criticized me for eating something so fatty. I knew from that moment we were going to be great friends. It took some time for our relationship to blossom, but it finally did. We started to bond over food, laughing at people, our love for fashion, all things glitter, and our favorite musical 'Legally Blonde.'

Luckily for me my gay boyfriend and I think A LOT alike. We will laugh at you for terrible fashion, stand in ridiculously long lines to meet famous people or for food, there is nothing we wont do for a good time.

My gusband (gay husband) and I met in high school, not as fast of relationship...but a long lasting one. I was there when he came out and have been by his side for the last 8 years.

One important time in my life was to introduce my gay boyfriend and my gusband...it's important for a girls gays to get along.

In the SATC episode "All That Glitters" Carrie's gay husband gets jealous over the gay boyfriend. That was the LAST thing that I wanted happening in my life. My gay boyfriend lives closer and I get to see him more. Yet my gusband knows that I love him more than anything & that he will always be the husband.

I love both of mine because they are always there for me. They are honest, can have fun, dance like nobody's looking, yet they do whatever you ask...just like a real boyfriend. We have the same taste in music, love lady gaga, and are into fashion. I could never get my boyfriend to listen to my music or give a lick about what I was wearing or what shoes match my outfit better.

It's the perfect win-win and mesh of the two worlds. It makes me happy and is a true must for any girl.

Friday, January 28, 2011

"You're like an Army wife!..But not the Army, and not a wife..." -John

Well folks, I called that one!
The last time I blogged it was about my BSOS [bright shinny object syndrome] and by that I meant boys. I rarely blog when I'm consumed with a boy and happy with my life. I tend to blog more when I have time, am absurdly bored, dieting, or feel like it's really important [case in point: Heidi Montag's surgeries].

As you all either know, or have guessed there is a boy in my life. A familiar face we see again. No, I am not back with any ex [god that would be tragic for everyone involved] but I am dating a Yuba City boy.



Who knew a Yuba City boy could make a LA girl happy? [Yes, I have stopped claiming Yuba City...no body knows where it is on a map, so why should it really exist as my hometown?]

Well here I am, in a spot I never, ever ever ever, thought I would be in...

I am dating a Marine.



I have always been very respectful and thankful for what all of the men and women do who serve this country. But never once did I thought I would actually date one.

If I ever thought Red Robin had too many accronyms to learn, boy does the military have us topped. I always have to ask the BF to translate because I don't have a CLUE as to what he is talking about.

Now this boy I speak of is usually at my house right about now. However this weekend, and for the next 7 weekends he will not be here. He is not over seas (thank god) but he is safely training in North Carolina.

I miss him so much every single day and I feel bad, and almost guilty for my feelings. I know there are TONS of other people out there who miss their loved ones because they are separated also. I am fortunate that mine is only gone for 63 days and in the states. I feel as though it is shameful for me to be so sad when there are others separated months at a time and do not get to talk to their loved ones as much as I do.

It's a weird combination of feelings this all has brought up. It's such a weird feeling to feel proud and guilty at the same time. They don't work well together and just make everything more confusing.

I do know that if I miss him this much now, I dread the day he has to tell me he's leaving again. I know it comes with the title and comes with the job so I have to be realistic and know it will be a matter of time.

Never in my life did I think I would be in this spot. To be so happy, so proud...yet so sad and so scared.

This doesn't do well for my emotions [especially when I'm PMSing...lord help those around me]. I am also thankful I have controlled my shopping habits. Before new purses or shoes = happiness and love. Now I have to control that mindset otherwise I would be at Nordstrom & DSW ever other day.

I commend anyone out there who has a boyfriend, a loved one, a parent, or a friend who is serving the country. I'm sure you can relate to what I am saying and how I feel. I give you all props for how you stand strong and stand by those you love.

52 days bloggers, then I can stand...wrapped in the arms of the boy.

Saturday, October 23, 2010

Bright Shinny Object Syndrome.

So I have a problem consistently Blogging...and don't even get me started on vlogging. I finally concluded the other day why I have such a hard time doing it...BOYS.

Boys are the root to all problems. And in my case, it is boys that have always come between me and my beloved blog.

When I started my blog I was single. I was doing great. I was blogging all the time, my shopping had settled down, I was doing good in school, and I was hitting the gym on a regular basis.

We really don't need to go into the details of that boy or relationship because it's not important...but needless to say, I put my blogging on hold because my days really revolved around 'us' 'our schedules' and what 'we' were doing.

Once that ended, in normal fashion there was someone else. So naturally I never got back into blogging from the first time.

Finally I moved on from that boy and low and behold IT HAPPENED! I started writing again! Not only was I writing again, but I was feeling better about myself. I had been hitting the gym and lost 23 lbs since the last time I blogged about weight loss.

However...shortly after my last blog, yes, you guessed it, I met another boy.

Do you see a trend here?

I think I have a problem.

This is why i have bright shinny object syndrome. I get too distracted to easily.

But luckily for you all I have admitted I have a problem. I've heard that's the first step. And also luckily for you, I am not hanging out with the boy today. Therefore, you get a published blog based on my problem.

Does that mean I am addicted to boys? Is that my problem?

...at least they're cheaper than my shopping problem.

Saturday, September 11, 2010

Why I'm Googoo for Gaga

In the last year I have become I verified 'Little Monster.' For those of you who may already be lost by that statement...I will explain.



About three years ago my friend, John Guzman, wanted me to go stand in line with him at Sephora to meet someone named Lady Gaga. I did not know much about this 'Gaga' character and wasn't very interested. As the summer went on I kept hearing her song "Just Dance" on the radio and the more I heard it the more I liked it.

I will not lie, I was not on the Lady Gaga bandwagon from the start. I didn't dislike her, I just hadn't fallen in love with her yet.

The turning point in my life was when "Poker Face" hit the radio as her single. I could not get enough of that song. At that point I needed more. I needed to hear more of her music, know more about her, everything. It was like I could no longer breathe unless I had more Gaga in my life.

I finally got her first CD, "The Fame" and started falling in love.

On November 23rd, 2009 my life was changed forever. John & I found out Lady Gaga was going to be at Best Buy in LA to sign autographs with the release of her new album, "The Fame Monster." We knew we had one mission in life at that point...TO MEET LADY GAGA.



We spent a day picking out outfits then went to sleep as early as we could. We woke up at 4:30 am and got ready for our ventures. We arrived at Best Buy to find HUNDREDS of people already lined up all around the building. There was no organization to what was going on and no one really knew where the line started. So John & I knew that we had to split up. He stood on one side of the building in one line while I stood in the other line on the other side of the building.

As the morning went on the cops showed up and started moving people around. There were threatening to shut down the event and arrest people who were not cooperating. I then called my mother and said, "there is a good chance I may get arrested today. Just FYI incase you get a collect call later." She understood completely and wished me luck.

Finally around 8:30 am we got our tickets. We were in the group of the last 15 tickets #382 & #383 out of 400 tickets. Thank goodness I didn't listen to the cops, we would have never made it!

Through the day we stood in line and met many AMAZING little monsters who become some really good friends. Then the moment happened. The moment where I knew everything in my life would change and I would fall in love forever. I met Lady Gaga. She gave me a hug and signed my CD. I smuggled a second CD in for my bestie Michael Berger. I asked, "Lady Gaga, my gay husband couldn't make it, could you sign a CD for him?" She said, "Of course, what's his name?" And signed my second CD. She was beautiful and petite in a large black suit, black sunglasses, and red lipstick.



I then became OBSESSED with her. I love how crazy she has always been. She never was anyone who cared about what she looked like, her image, or how she looked. Gaga was always different, pushed limits, and was very fashion forward.

I started to read more of her interviews and watch more of her on TV. I cried when she explained what the Monster Ball was and what it stood for with her fans. It's a place where all the freaks can come and be on the inside, be who you are, or who you want to be. A place where no one will judge you for how you dress, act, look. Somewhere where you don't get discriminated on for race, age, or sexual orientation. Everything is excepted because baby, YOU WERE BORN THAT WAY...[now dance you mother fuckers!]



The night I attended the Monster Ball I cried at the first song. I sang "Dance In the Dark" as loud as I could while Mama Monster was on stage dancing her heart out. As soon as I felt a tear run down my face I knew I was happy and I knew that I was home. I danced until my feet bled put my paws up through the entire concert. I was in the Staples Center surrounded by thousands of people who were all there to feel accepted, feel loved, and see someone that made everyone feel like they are okay.

I cannot wait until March where I can go back to the Monster Ball and celebrate again with thousands more little monsters. Dance all night and throw our paws up until the end. I am a verified little monster and proud of it.

Thursday, September 2, 2010

so determined.

I am currently sitting on my couch counting down the minutes to the kick off of the first USC football game of the year while munching on a chocolate peppermint stick luna bar.

mmmm...I know ya'll are jealous.

The truth is, I would kill for a cupcake or some ice cream. Both of which are in my apartment, unfortunately, but my will power and determination is keeping me from reaching for them.

My friends think I'm crazy because when I put my mind on something, I obsess about it. Just like Rachel Zoe obsesses over a dress for a client, I obsess on my goals and crazy ideas.

This time I decided it was time for me to get in better shape...again.
Hmmm, I feel like I have written this before.

I have hit the gym almost everyday for the past week. Getting back in a routine and really feeling better about myself.

Except today, I missed the gym, BECAUSE I'M SICK.

This is the worlds way of saying that it does not like my strict diet or my exercise regiment.

For the last 5 days I have consumed 1350 calories or less. And to keep track of this I have created a food journal.

This is where my obsessing comes in.
I measure things, weigh things, google nutritional information, downloaded the calorie count app from the calorie counter website, created an online profile on their site, etc...

SEE...OBSESSED.

But I am determined to reach my goal and determined to get in better shape.

I do hope I do not have to write this blog again, for the 12th time saying that I must loose weight.

I have 3 driving forces.
1. Halloween. As everyone knows girls dress up as slutty _______. I haven't decided what I am going to dress up as yet, but I do know it will be a slutty version of something. I mean common, last year I was a slutty crayon. Anything is possible.
2. Ohio. There may be a possible trip to Northern KY/Ohio coming up the week before Halloween and I would really like to look smokin hot for that trip.
3. Yuba. It is getting close to the Holidays. We are in the months that end in -BER. So I must get myself in shape for my trip home.

So far things are going well. My goal is to continue to lose 1.5-2 lbs on a weekly basis.

I also decided that when I do reach my goal I want to donate my hair. Lose the weight, lose the hair. Time for a fresh start.

Wish me luck bloggers!

Sunday, August 29, 2010

why my friend corey rocks.

When I moved to LA I quickly reached out to any people I knew in LA who lived here. I got reconnected with my friends Taylor Marta and Vanessa Hurd (who is now Vanessa Neuhaus). Both girls I have known since before high school. But thank god I'm cooler than I was then because they wanted to hang out with me.



I loved hanging out with these girls because they were slightly crazy and helped open my eyes to LA and all of the possibilities. Another reason why i loved them was their love for dressing up. We would dress up to go out, dress up to stay in, dress up for parties, etc.

The girls had many parties in their apartment, all of which were themed of course. And through their parties I met some really cool people.

One of the many great, wonderful, talented people I have met through these girls is Corey. The famous Corey Hogan...who is officially my other half. We met at the annual Cocktease Party...even though there was only one, the invitation still said annual. We bonded over both being half Asian and half Irish...it's really the little things that amuse you when you are drunk.


[cocktease. the party...not me]


[celebrity trainwreck party]

Corey was, and is, always the life of the party. Every loves him because of how fun and cool he really is. And clearly, all the ladies love him too...



One of the reasons why Corey is superly aswesomly cool and rad is because of his hard work and determination. After not seeing for what seemed to be years... realistically it was 1...but when I saw him I barely recognized him. He looked like a different person, practically like he had lost a person. Who is this guy???



We pestered him through the evening to try to get him to tell all of us wheat he had done or how he did it, but he said we would find out soon enough. So instead we danced the wedding away!



Then one Monday night there Corey was, ON MY TV. He was a contestant on a TV show and it jump started his lifestyle.

More importantly then just being on TV is how much I admire his hard work, tenacity, and determination. Really he helps motivate me on my quest to 'the better Ivie'. I was able to see how hard Corey worked but more importantly what he is doing after the show. That is really the major part I admire. It's easy to do things when you are with a group of likeminded people in a house with all the tools at your fingertips. But it's really living life which is the hard part.

I have now pestered him enough and hopefully I will finally see my other half soon and we can go running or something ;)
Haha. No longer will we go out for food. We will have to go out to work out.

I am so glad I have such superly awesome friends. Friends who know great people. And friends that can accomplish great things.

Friday, August 27, 2010

Not your average girl.

I have a confession and if you REALLY know me, it is no secret at all....I LOVE football!

Now we don't even need to get started on the whole USC debacle, my heart will basically remain broken for the next two years. So this year I am giving up on college football since I can't root for who I really want to and spending more of my football loving emotion on the NFL.

Lately I have been watching a lot of preseason football.
1. It is getting me back into the mode of football season
2. I have become the resident alcoholic so as long as there's a game on I don't feel so bad for drinking

I have concluded that I HATE preseason football. The good players don't play, because it's preseason and the games suck, because it's preseason.

Here is the biggest problem I have...
I DON'T HAVE AN NFL TEAM!

Two years ago I cheered for whoever was playing the Eagles, because I wanted them to lose and that was the only team I cared about.
Last year, I cheered for the Eagles, because that was the only team I cared about...
[clearly there was a boy involved]
Now this year I don't know what to do...

My parents raised me being a 49er fan. But no part of me really likes the 9ers, anyone on the 9ers, or anything about the 9ers...so that's out.

The closest team in proximity to LA would be San Diego. I do have a PINK San Diego Chargers Jersey, but there's really nothing that draws me to San Diego either.

The other things I think about are the players.
Option 1: Matt Leinart, my first real college football crush, plays for the Arizona Cardinals. And they also have Larry Fitzgerald who is basically the shit...

Option 2: TIM TEBOW...another college football crush of mine. I would really do anything to feel those arms...I'm just sayin.
Now he is in Denver, playing for the Broncos. The problem with the Broncos is they also have Brady Quinn who came from the Browns and who graduated from ND. I REALLY don't like him...so that kind of ruins things.

Option 3: John David Booty. The love of my life. Oh wait...he's not on a real team anymore...moving on.

Option 4: Reggie. WHO DAT! Now we all know how much I am dying to be a Kardashian but this is not why I love Reggie. My love for Reggie started during the Leinart/Bush area. Anyone who was big into SC football would of course remember the 'bush push'...CLASSIC. I was rooting for the Saints last year because I wanted to see them do well, but I really don't have a big connection to the team. And since they won the super bowl last year I don't want people to think I just jumped on the band wagon. But deep inside I will always like to see them win.

Option 5: The Bangals...WHO DEY --> Rey Maualuga, T.O, Carson Palmer, Ochocinco, and Keith Rivers...how does anyone not love this combination?


AFC East
Buffalo Bills
Miami Dolphins
New England Patriots ewwww Tom Brady.
New York Jets HATE Sanchez
AFC North
Baltimore Ravens
Cincinnati Bengals
Cleveland Browns
Pittsburgh Steelers
AFC South
Houston Texans
Indianapolis Colts
Jacksonville Jaguars
Tennessee Titans I don't like Vince Young.
AFC West
Denver Broncos
Kansas City Chiefs
Oakland Raiders
San Diego Chargers
NFC East
Dallas Cowboys --> I still haven't made up my mind of my feelings of the Cowboys.
New York Giants
Philadelphia Eagles
Washington Redskins
NFC North
Chicago Bears
Detroit Lions
Green Bay Packers
Minnesota Vikings Can't do Farve
NFC South
Atlanta Falcons no way dude...
Carolina Panthers
New Orleans Saints
Tampa Bay Buccaneers I don't like Pirate Hookers
NFC West
Arizona Cardinals
St. Louis Rams
San Francisco 49ers
Seattle Seahawks As much as I want to like Carrolls new team I just can't do it...

So clearly I really just need to like a team in the AFC North.

But what girl really talks like this? I mean really...my background is pink and I sing Lady Gaga all day. This isn't normal. Who am I?

...and I'm back!

I know it has been FOREVER and a day since my last post and I apologize to the 9 of you who follow and read what I have to say.

A lot of change has gone on since my last blog. Some for the good. Some for the bad. But most of it has been for the better.

My last post was about needing to lose weight. Well I constantly find myself in that battle. And somehow my weight always reflects my feelings. My mom always tells me she can tell when I am happy vs. when I am upset about things based on how well I take care of myself. Which is so true. However, as before, I have decided to hit the gym again and get myself in gear.

Through the last 6 months of me being BLOG MIA I have tried to listen and follow my heart. When I was blogging I was single. Then I got back together with an old boyfriend and focused all of my time on him and our relationship. Since then we broke up and I chose to follow my heart to many different locations all to find out it wasn't there and I was chasing after something that didn't feel right.

I have now followed my heart to the South Bay and currently live with one of my best friends Stephanie. We like to cause a lot of trouble together and shot until we can't carry our shopping bags any more. Usually we take around our token gay boyfriend who helps us, thus we cause more damage.



Lately I have been trying to figure out where else my heart may take me. I have been contemplating allowing it to take me to Kentucky for a while...but that's a whole different story.

Until I decide I am putting all of my feelings, emotions, and time into work...which is where I'm sure I will stay until something pops up and sweeps me off of my feet. And through it all I will show my teeth, put up my monster paws, and dance in the dark because I am a little monster.

Friday, February 19, 2010

new year. new me. [in need of a new body part deux]

As some of you read on January 14th I was contemplating trying Quicktrim to help with my weight loss.

After much questioning and contemplating I decided not to do it.
1. It was very strict and confusing
2. It was pretty expensive
3. I decided I just needed to exercise & eat better

So that is exactly what I did.

I spent 2 weeks on a super diet. No bread, low carb, no sugar, no starbucks, no soda...you get the idea.

I basically ate veggies & grilled chicken and would snack on a 1/2 an apple if I wanted something sweet.

I then started going to the gym 3-4 times a week. Along with the gym I have been going hiking with my good little gay and getting some good exercise outside.

After 4 weeks I have lost 11 1/2 lbs and down a pant size.

My long term goal is to lose 25 lbs by my birthday [May 9th just incase you don't know. Which is 79 days away...].

As a single gal going to a wedding on April 30th I want to make sure I look good. Unfortunately it is rumored that there is only ONE bachelor who will be there...so we will see how that goes.

I figured I am either going to fit in my dress better. Or it will eventually be too big and I will have to buy a new one. That's win-win either way!

I just thought I would follow-up with yall & let you know how I am doing.

I am sore as S**T today after running Runyon for the 2nd time this week. I am taking a break over the weekend and will be back at it Monday morning. :)