Saturday, October 23, 2010

Bright Shinny Object Syndrome.

So I have a problem consistently Blogging...and don't even get me started on vlogging. I finally concluded the other day why I have such a hard time doing it...BOYS.

Boys are the root to all problems. And in my case, it is boys that have always come between me and my beloved blog.

When I started my blog I was single. I was doing great. I was blogging all the time, my shopping had settled down, I was doing good in school, and I was hitting the gym on a regular basis.

We really don't need to go into the details of that boy or relationship because it's not important...but needless to say, I put my blogging on hold because my days really revolved around 'us' 'our schedules' and what 'we' were doing.

Once that ended, in normal fashion there was someone else. So naturally I never got back into blogging from the first time.

Finally I moved on from that boy and low and behold IT HAPPENED! I started writing again! Not only was I writing again, but I was feeling better about myself. I had been hitting the gym and lost 23 lbs since the last time I blogged about weight loss.

However...shortly after my last blog, yes, you guessed it, I met another boy.

Do you see a trend here?

I think I have a problem.

This is why i have bright shinny object syndrome. I get too distracted to easily.

But luckily for you all I have admitted I have a problem. I've heard that's the first step. And also luckily for you, I am not hanging out with the boy today. Therefore, you get a published blog based on my problem.

Does that mean I am addicted to boys? Is that my problem?

...at least they're cheaper than my shopping problem.

Saturday, September 11, 2010

Why I'm Googoo for Gaga

In the last year I have become I verified 'Little Monster.' For those of you who may already be lost by that statement...I will explain.



About three years ago my friend, John Guzman, wanted me to go stand in line with him at Sephora to meet someone named Lady Gaga. I did not know much about this 'Gaga' character and wasn't very interested. As the summer went on I kept hearing her song "Just Dance" on the radio and the more I heard it the more I liked it.

I will not lie, I was not on the Lady Gaga bandwagon from the start. I didn't dislike her, I just hadn't fallen in love with her yet.

The turning point in my life was when "Poker Face" hit the radio as her single. I could not get enough of that song. At that point I needed more. I needed to hear more of her music, know more about her, everything. It was like I could no longer breathe unless I had more Gaga in my life.

I finally got her first CD, "The Fame" and started falling in love.

On November 23rd, 2009 my life was changed forever. John & I found out Lady Gaga was going to be at Best Buy in LA to sign autographs with the release of her new album, "The Fame Monster." We knew we had one mission in life at that point...TO MEET LADY GAGA.



We spent a day picking out outfits then went to sleep as early as we could. We woke up at 4:30 am and got ready for our ventures. We arrived at Best Buy to find HUNDREDS of people already lined up all around the building. There was no organization to what was going on and no one really knew where the line started. So John & I knew that we had to split up. He stood on one side of the building in one line while I stood in the other line on the other side of the building.

As the morning went on the cops showed up and started moving people around. There were threatening to shut down the event and arrest people who were not cooperating. I then called my mother and said, "there is a good chance I may get arrested today. Just FYI incase you get a collect call later." She understood completely and wished me luck.

Finally around 8:30 am we got our tickets. We were in the group of the last 15 tickets #382 & #383 out of 400 tickets. Thank goodness I didn't listen to the cops, we would have never made it!

Through the day we stood in line and met many AMAZING little monsters who become some really good friends. Then the moment happened. The moment where I knew everything in my life would change and I would fall in love forever. I met Lady Gaga. She gave me a hug and signed my CD. I smuggled a second CD in for my bestie Michael Berger. I asked, "Lady Gaga, my gay husband couldn't make it, could you sign a CD for him?" She said, "Of course, what's his name?" And signed my second CD. She was beautiful and petite in a large black suit, black sunglasses, and red lipstick.



I then became OBSESSED with her. I love how crazy she has always been. She never was anyone who cared about what she looked like, her image, or how she looked. Gaga was always different, pushed limits, and was very fashion forward.

I started to read more of her interviews and watch more of her on TV. I cried when she explained what the Monster Ball was and what it stood for with her fans. It's a place where all the freaks can come and be on the inside, be who you are, or who you want to be. A place where no one will judge you for how you dress, act, look. Somewhere where you don't get discriminated on for race, age, or sexual orientation. Everything is excepted because baby, YOU WERE BORN THAT WAY...[now dance you mother fuckers!]



The night I attended the Monster Ball I cried at the first song. I sang "Dance In the Dark" as loud as I could while Mama Monster was on stage dancing her heart out. As soon as I felt a tear run down my face I knew I was happy and I knew that I was home. I danced until my feet bled put my paws up through the entire concert. I was in the Staples Center surrounded by thousands of people who were all there to feel accepted, feel loved, and see someone that made everyone feel like they are okay.

I cannot wait until March where I can go back to the Monster Ball and celebrate again with thousands more little monsters. Dance all night and throw our paws up until the end. I am a verified little monster and proud of it.

Thursday, September 2, 2010

so determined.

I am currently sitting on my couch counting down the minutes to the kick off of the first USC football game of the year while munching on a chocolate peppermint stick luna bar.

mmmm...I know ya'll are jealous.

The truth is, I would kill for a cupcake or some ice cream. Both of which are in my apartment, unfortunately, but my will power and determination is keeping me from reaching for them.

My friends think I'm crazy because when I put my mind on something, I obsess about it. Just like Rachel Zoe obsesses over a dress for a client, I obsess on my goals and crazy ideas.

This time I decided it was time for me to get in better shape...again.
Hmmm, I feel like I have written this before.

I have hit the gym almost everyday for the past week. Getting back in a routine and really feeling better about myself.

Except today, I missed the gym, BECAUSE I'M SICK.

This is the worlds way of saying that it does not like my strict diet or my exercise regiment.

For the last 5 days I have consumed 1350 calories or less. And to keep track of this I have created a food journal.

This is where my obsessing comes in.
I measure things, weigh things, google nutritional information, downloaded the calorie count app from the calorie counter website, created an online profile on their site, etc...

SEE...OBSESSED.

But I am determined to reach my goal and determined to get in better shape.

I do hope I do not have to write this blog again, for the 12th time saying that I must loose weight.

I have 3 driving forces.
1. Halloween. As everyone knows girls dress up as slutty _______. I haven't decided what I am going to dress up as yet, but I do know it will be a slutty version of something. I mean common, last year I was a slutty crayon. Anything is possible.
2. Ohio. There may be a possible trip to Northern KY/Ohio coming up the week before Halloween and I would really like to look smokin hot for that trip.
3. Yuba. It is getting close to the Holidays. We are in the months that end in -BER. So I must get myself in shape for my trip home.

So far things are going well. My goal is to continue to lose 1.5-2 lbs on a weekly basis.

I also decided that when I do reach my goal I want to donate my hair. Lose the weight, lose the hair. Time for a fresh start.

Wish me luck bloggers!

Sunday, August 29, 2010

why my friend corey rocks.

When I moved to LA I quickly reached out to any people I knew in LA who lived here. I got reconnected with my friends Taylor Marta and Vanessa Hurd (who is now Vanessa Neuhaus). Both girls I have known since before high school. But thank god I'm cooler than I was then because they wanted to hang out with me.



I loved hanging out with these girls because they were slightly crazy and helped open my eyes to LA and all of the possibilities. Another reason why i loved them was their love for dressing up. We would dress up to go out, dress up to stay in, dress up for parties, etc.

The girls had many parties in their apartment, all of which were themed of course. And through their parties I met some really cool people.

One of the many great, wonderful, talented people I have met through these girls is Corey. The famous Corey Hogan...who is officially my other half. We met at the annual Cocktease Party...even though there was only one, the invitation still said annual. We bonded over both being half Asian and half Irish...it's really the little things that amuse you when you are drunk.


[cocktease. the party...not me]


[celebrity trainwreck party]

Corey was, and is, always the life of the party. Every loves him because of how fun and cool he really is. And clearly, all the ladies love him too...



One of the reasons why Corey is superly aswesomly cool and rad is because of his hard work and determination. After not seeing for what seemed to be years... realistically it was 1...but when I saw him I barely recognized him. He looked like a different person, practically like he had lost a person. Who is this guy???



We pestered him through the evening to try to get him to tell all of us wheat he had done or how he did it, but he said we would find out soon enough. So instead we danced the wedding away!



Then one Monday night there Corey was, ON MY TV. He was a contestant on a TV show and it jump started his lifestyle.

More importantly then just being on TV is how much I admire his hard work, tenacity, and determination. Really he helps motivate me on my quest to 'the better Ivie'. I was able to see how hard Corey worked but more importantly what he is doing after the show. That is really the major part I admire. It's easy to do things when you are with a group of likeminded people in a house with all the tools at your fingertips. But it's really living life which is the hard part.

I have now pestered him enough and hopefully I will finally see my other half soon and we can go running or something ;)
Haha. No longer will we go out for food. We will have to go out to work out.

I am so glad I have such superly awesome friends. Friends who know great people. And friends that can accomplish great things.

Friday, August 27, 2010

Not your average girl.

I have a confession and if you REALLY know me, it is no secret at all....I LOVE football!

Now we don't even need to get started on the whole USC debacle, my heart will basically remain broken for the next two years. So this year I am giving up on college football since I can't root for who I really want to and spending more of my football loving emotion on the NFL.

Lately I have been watching a lot of preseason football.
1. It is getting me back into the mode of football season
2. I have become the resident alcoholic so as long as there's a game on I don't feel so bad for drinking

I have concluded that I HATE preseason football. The good players don't play, because it's preseason and the games suck, because it's preseason.

Here is the biggest problem I have...
I DON'T HAVE AN NFL TEAM!

Two years ago I cheered for whoever was playing the Eagles, because I wanted them to lose and that was the only team I cared about.
Last year, I cheered for the Eagles, because that was the only team I cared about...
[clearly there was a boy involved]
Now this year I don't know what to do...

My parents raised me being a 49er fan. But no part of me really likes the 9ers, anyone on the 9ers, or anything about the 9ers...so that's out.

The closest team in proximity to LA would be San Diego. I do have a PINK San Diego Chargers Jersey, but there's really nothing that draws me to San Diego either.

The other things I think about are the players.
Option 1: Matt Leinart, my first real college football crush, plays for the Arizona Cardinals. And they also have Larry Fitzgerald who is basically the shit...

Option 2: TIM TEBOW...another college football crush of mine. I would really do anything to feel those arms...I'm just sayin.
Now he is in Denver, playing for the Broncos. The problem with the Broncos is they also have Brady Quinn who came from the Browns and who graduated from ND. I REALLY don't like him...so that kind of ruins things.

Option 3: John David Booty. The love of my life. Oh wait...he's not on a real team anymore...moving on.

Option 4: Reggie. WHO DAT! Now we all know how much I am dying to be a Kardashian but this is not why I love Reggie. My love for Reggie started during the Leinart/Bush area. Anyone who was big into SC football would of course remember the 'bush push'...CLASSIC. I was rooting for the Saints last year because I wanted to see them do well, but I really don't have a big connection to the team. And since they won the super bowl last year I don't want people to think I just jumped on the band wagon. But deep inside I will always like to see them win.

Option 5: The Bangals...WHO DEY --> Rey Maualuga, T.O, Carson Palmer, Ochocinco, and Keith Rivers...how does anyone not love this combination?


AFC East
Buffalo Bills
Miami Dolphins
New England Patriots ewwww Tom Brady.
New York Jets HATE Sanchez
AFC North
Baltimore Ravens
Cincinnati Bengals
Cleveland Browns
Pittsburgh Steelers
AFC South
Houston Texans
Indianapolis Colts
Jacksonville Jaguars
Tennessee Titans I don't like Vince Young.
AFC West
Denver Broncos
Kansas City Chiefs
Oakland Raiders
San Diego Chargers
NFC East
Dallas Cowboys --> I still haven't made up my mind of my feelings of the Cowboys.
New York Giants
Philadelphia Eagles
Washington Redskins
NFC North
Chicago Bears
Detroit Lions
Green Bay Packers
Minnesota Vikings Can't do Farve
NFC South
Atlanta Falcons no way dude...
Carolina Panthers
New Orleans Saints
Tampa Bay Buccaneers I don't like Pirate Hookers
NFC West
Arizona Cardinals
St. Louis Rams
San Francisco 49ers
Seattle Seahawks As much as I want to like Carrolls new team I just can't do it...

So clearly I really just need to like a team in the AFC North.

But what girl really talks like this? I mean really...my background is pink and I sing Lady Gaga all day. This isn't normal. Who am I?

...and I'm back!

I know it has been FOREVER and a day since my last post and I apologize to the 9 of you who follow and read what I have to say.

A lot of change has gone on since my last blog. Some for the good. Some for the bad. But most of it has been for the better.

My last post was about needing to lose weight. Well I constantly find myself in that battle. And somehow my weight always reflects my feelings. My mom always tells me she can tell when I am happy vs. when I am upset about things based on how well I take care of myself. Which is so true. However, as before, I have decided to hit the gym again and get myself in gear.

Through the last 6 months of me being BLOG MIA I have tried to listen and follow my heart. When I was blogging I was single. Then I got back together with an old boyfriend and focused all of my time on him and our relationship. Since then we broke up and I chose to follow my heart to many different locations all to find out it wasn't there and I was chasing after something that didn't feel right.

I have now followed my heart to the South Bay and currently live with one of my best friends Stephanie. We like to cause a lot of trouble together and shot until we can't carry our shopping bags any more. Usually we take around our token gay boyfriend who helps us, thus we cause more damage.



Lately I have been trying to figure out where else my heart may take me. I have been contemplating allowing it to take me to Kentucky for a while...but that's a whole different story.

Until I decide I am putting all of my feelings, emotions, and time into work...which is where I'm sure I will stay until something pops up and sweeps me off of my feet. And through it all I will show my teeth, put up my monster paws, and dance in the dark because I am a little monster.

Friday, February 19, 2010

new year. new me. [in need of a new body part deux]

As some of you read on January 14th I was contemplating trying Quicktrim to help with my weight loss.

After much questioning and contemplating I decided not to do it.
1. It was very strict and confusing
2. It was pretty expensive
3. I decided I just needed to exercise & eat better

So that is exactly what I did.

I spent 2 weeks on a super diet. No bread, low carb, no sugar, no starbucks, no soda...you get the idea.

I basically ate veggies & grilled chicken and would snack on a 1/2 an apple if I wanted something sweet.

I then started going to the gym 3-4 times a week. Along with the gym I have been going hiking with my good little gay and getting some good exercise outside.

After 4 weeks I have lost 11 1/2 lbs and down a pant size.

My long term goal is to lose 25 lbs by my birthday [May 9th just incase you don't know. Which is 79 days away...].

As a single gal going to a wedding on April 30th I want to make sure I look good. Unfortunately it is rumored that there is only ONE bachelor who will be there...so we will see how that goes.

I figured I am either going to fit in my dress better. Or it will eventually be too big and I will have to buy a new one. That's win-win either way!

I just thought I would follow-up with yall & let you know how I am doing.

I am sore as S**T today after running Runyon for the 2nd time this week. I am taking a break over the weekend and will be back at it Monday morning. :)

my new favorite place in LA.


In a city that is so big it is easy to get lost sometimes. There are so many things to see, do, and take in, one never knows where to start.

However, recently, I found a place that lets me get lost in myself. Runyon Canyon is one of my new favorite places in the city.

Just north of Hollywood & Highland there is a 160 acre park to hike, run, and over look the city with breathtaking views [on a clear LA day of course].

Runyon is also a dog park which has made me develop a new love for dogs. I have made many new friends over the last few weeks. I can't help but love all of them.

Most important of all, it is a place that reminds me of home. Not Yuba City, but Woodleaf. I know I am not deep in the forest by any means but it is one of the closest things I have.

There are many birds that I just sit and watch, or sit and listen, and the sights and sounds make me smile.

Today, while finishing my hike I found a little patch of Madrone. The trees made me smile and think of Kathe Condor, 4th graders, bark beetles and Manzanita. Once my mind trailed to Manzanita I thought of Wednesday night and the bug skit.

I am glad Runyon has given me a place to think of all of these moments and provided me place that truly feels like home.

Tuesday, February 16, 2010

dear fellow bloggers.

Since I am relatively still new at this blogging business I need some advice/assistance.

How do you get people to follow your blog?!

I appreciate those of you who follow me. But I only have 10. One is my mom. And another is my gay that I yelled at until he figured out how to follow me.

What do I do???

HELP!

video killed the radio star?

Because I LOVE Tyler Oakley, I thought I should VBLog.
So here is my first stab at things...hopefully they'll get better.

Let me know what you think!

Monday, February 15, 2010

project runway attempts to keep a secret.

This season I have been very good at keeping up with my PR episodes.

However, I do not think there are 10 designers that are really...THAT good.

Today while wasting time browsing Perez I came across this article.

emProject Runway/em's Never Ending Finale

What do you think? Is this necessary?

every girl has a carrie moment.

All girls love Sex & The City and we strive to have moments like the characters throughout our entire life [or at least the outfits.].

Unfortunately for this model, her moment was like when Carrie fell on the runway.





Just my thought for the day.

Enjoy.

Wednesday, February 10, 2010

dazzle softly.

While I was at a bar with my friends last weekend we were talking fashion [duh, that's just what we do]. You wouldn't think that was the topic considering the hole in the wall type of place we were in, but if you saw our wardrobe compared to anyone else you would understand.

[note: I was in a white, black, and gray leopard cardigan then over the knee gray boots. loves it.]

While talking about clothes one of my friends brought up Shoe Dazzle.

Shoe Dazzle? I had never heard of such a thing.

She continues to tell me it is a website that Kim Kardashian has. SOLD! That's all I needed to hear.

In my loud drunk voice I immediately yelled, "I love the Kardashians. And I love Kim, I mean, look at my hair!"

So while surfing the internet today I remembered our conversation. So I went to the website [shoedazzle.com].



It is a monthly website that charges you $39 a month. The first week of the month they pick out 5 shoes for you from their 'stylists.' You then choose which shoe you want and for free shipping and handling, THEY'RE YOURS!



When you register for the site there are approximately 25 questions. You choose out of models which outfits you like better, then out of brands which you like better, celebrities, shoe styles, shoe colors, etc.

My personal picks were: D&G, LAMB, Smashbox Makeup, Urban Outfitters, Gwen Stefani, Jennifer Aniston, Victoria Beckham, Reese Witherspoon.

Once you have the 5 options you pick the one you want. If you do not want any of the shoes they pick for you you can do two things: 1) you can skip a month and you will not get the $39 charge 2) you can choose a pair from their showroom instead.

If you do not like the shoes you can exchange them for no charge, or return them for a $5.95 restocking fee.

This sounds like a FANTASTIC website! I'm ready to get dazzled. How about you?

Tuesday, February 9, 2010

i think i died and went to heaven!

Hello my little bloggers. I know it has been a while since I have been on here, please accept my apologies. A lot has been going on in my life, especially in my personal life.

HOWEVER.

The greatest thing happened to me today. Well, I woke up late today and missed my spin class, but that's besides the point. When I woke up I checked my phone [which is what I do every time I wake up through the night...I'm a phone junkie] and I had a new BBM. For those of you not in blackberry world, it is a blackberry instant message. The message was from my friend Mark and read, "Have you seen the trenta?"

I thought maybe that was a typo because I had no idea what he was talking about. I wrote back and he told me that the trenta is starbucks new 30 oz drink!

WHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAT?!


To your left is the Trenta next to the Venti starbucks former super drink.



Now let me tell you about my starbucks addiction. I can go to starbucks twice a day and be happy with life. This is probably why I am so fat, but at least I'm awake, happy, and fat.
Well, that's a lie, not neccesarily happy...I have been getting SFV lattes lately instead of carmel macchiattos. So I am making a step in the right direction.

But that is besides the point.

There are many times where Mark and I have delirious sessions of working in Red Robin's home office in Tustin. We DO have to go to starbucks twice just to make sure we keep our level of sanity.

However, now with the TRENTA we could possibly only have to go once!

I don't know if anyone can truly understand my level of excitement...but it is there!

Now the question is, how many shots are in it? If an iced venti has 3 does that mean the trenta has 4? And if there are 6 pumps of syrup in a venti are there 7 in the trenta? 7 PUMPS! Could you imagine how many calories are in 7 pumps of white mocha.

Okay, that's enough thinking of that because that will just make me sad and take away my excitement.

But for any of my fellow coffee addicts out there, this could be the greatest moment in your life as well! I hope you enjoy it!

Tuesday, January 26, 2010

why i moved to southern california.

There are many reasons why I moved to LA. One of which was for the weather. I love the sun. I love the beach. I love tanning. I like wearing heels. And I always like to wear my hair curly.

It is really exciting when it's January and I can wear shorts to school on the first week. It makes me happy and it definitely makes me smile.

However, the weather in Southern California has taken a turn for the worse, as some of you may know. Last week alone we received more rain then the entire rainy season last year. There were tornado warnings and mandatory evacuations. This basically made for a rather wet, dreary, shitty week.

The weather has a major impact on traffic. I think the people in So Cal think they will die if they drive over 50 mph in water.

Another very upsetting thing about this weather is how it has effected my wardrobe. Last night I stayed up and put together an outfit for where I'm going to tonight. Not only did I try on my outfit, put it together, bu I also got a 3/3 approval rate from all of my roommates.

Now...it is raining. And my outfit can not longer exist in this weather. I now have 90 minutes to change my entire plan.

For anyone that knows me and my tranny ways, you know how upset I am and why I feel lost. Lost in a closet of so many clothes and nothing to wear.

Oh how I hate the rain.

Thursday, January 21, 2010

Heidi Montag is superficial. AND superbroke.

Last week news broke about Heidi Montag's 10 plastic surgery procedures.

I'm sure she came clean about her surgery for the press and to promote the release of her new album SUPERFICIAL.

Her album was released on January 11th and after a week of sales no one buying her album, it is officially a flop.

Superficial sold less than 1,000 copies and had approximately 650 downloads.

The girl has over 1,000,000 followers on twitter (no, I am not one of them). But I would think at least half of them would want to hear her music. I mean, they read her tweets! I personally had to delete her and the evil Mr. Pratt from my list because I couldn't handle what they tweeted.

Note: Her last tweet says: "note to anyone who gets a nose job, take off you tape in the shower after it is wet!" Thanks for the awesome advise to your fans Heidi!

In an interview this week, Heidi says that she is officially broke. She claims she put over a million dollars, almost two million dollars, into producing this album. After that and her 10 plastic surgeries, she claims to have no money.

But the girl had a plan! She told Entertainment Weekly, "It’s cost as much or more than a Britney Spears album because I wanted it to be that quality… The songs will make an impact in pop history. Within the first week, [I] will definitely make our money back."

Sorry Heidi, that clearly is not happening.

Sad thing is she also claimed to have gone through all of her plastic surgery procedures to compete with the Britney Spearses of the pop world. Looks like she wont have to fight anyone for top ranks now.

Wednesday, January 20, 2010

this bitch LOVES that bitch.

And by the term bitch, I do not mean my gay boyfriends, I am talking about the biggest biatch of them all...

KELLY CUTRONE



Some of you may recogize her, or her name from the fashion world. Most recently she has been seen on past episodes of 'The Hills' and 'The City.'

She is the founder of People's Revolution which does branding, marketing, and public relations. Kelly and her staff does everything from styling, wardrobe planning, organizing events and most important she produces runway shows.

I first saw Kelly on an episode of 'The Hills' and yes, I thought she was mean. But after looking at her portfolio and what she does I discovered how AMAZING she is!

Last month while watching my habitual Bravo TV I saw a preview for a show called 'Kell on Earth.' And low and behold, ITS A SHOW ABOUT KELLY CUTRONE! I was SO excited and I cannot wait!

The show premiers on Monday, February 1st on Bravo (10pm).

Now only does she have a show starting soon, but Kelly has been a busy woman and has a book coming out in March of 2010. I don't think it's a coincidence all of this branding and marketing of herself is happening all at once.

The book is called,If You Have to Cry, Go Outside: and other things your mother never told you.

Kelly is a firm believer of not crying in the office, which is where her book title comes from. She also believes that men and women should play on an even playing field emotionally. Kelly is mean and does not care if she hurts anyone's feelings. She is 43, wears no make-up, and admits to being mean.

The book talks about everything from emotions, to muscle cars, to how to use an anal probe. Clearly all things MY mother never talked about (I was emotional enough to start).

In the video Kelly talks about some funny topics. The person conducting the interview is not very riveting and lacks control of the interview, but I still like Cutrone.

2010 blows everything happens for a reason.

As soon as 2009 was over, I wondered how in the world could I make 2010 as good as 2009.

In 2009 I:
- Started my education at USC
- Saw Lady Gaga in concert
- Made a few more great friends from school
- Went on my first trip to VEGAS
- Saw Dashboard Confessional at the Troubadour [and practically met Chris Carrabba]
- Got a raise and promotion at work
- Went to Disneyland a dozen of times & got my pass
and most important of all
I MET LADY GAGA!

Seriously, to beat 2009 I would have to:
- Date a celebrity
- Get a new car
- Work for Rachel Zoe
and most important of all
OWN A LOUIS VUITTON!

Clearly it will be hard to even match 2009, however I was being optimistic going into the new year. I tried to think positive and not have any negative energy to the new year. However the year started out bad.

I spent my New Years Eve AND New Years Day in bed SICK! So sick that I thought I was dying.

They say how you spend your NY is how you are going to spend the rest of your year. So I'm pretty sure that was someone's way of telling me I'm going to be deathly ill for the rest of the year.

Although I have not been sick 19 days into the year, it certainly has not been going in my favor.

I will continue to try to think positive thoughts [as much as I can] and REALLY hope to turn this year around soon!

Sunday, January 17, 2010

my great question to life.

Is it really that hard for someone to make plans? Or an I just an overly organized person.

Well, yes, my planner may be color coded but I don't expect that degree out of people. However when I say, "I will be off at X time, lets leave at Y time." I would think that is a 'plan.'

Apparently to some people it is not.

Un-organization and flakiness will be the end of me. Really.

This is my rant for the day. I could scream right now, and yes you would probably hear me, I am that loud.

Friday, January 15, 2010

Oprah gets down to Gaga

I am a self proclaimed little monster. I love Lady Gaga. I love her music, her style, her craziness, every part about her. Some of my friends (obviously not good friends) do not like her because she thinks she's weird. WELL DUH SHE'S WEIRD. That's what makes her LADY GAGA.

Clearly no one named Stefani Joanne Angelina Germanotta can be in their right mind.

Today Lady Gaga will be on Oprah. Now I will not lie, I do not watch Oprah on a daily basis. I am usually not home when her show is on.


Lady Gaga and Oprah after the interview. Oprah is now a little monster. Gaga gave Oprah a custom bow for her hair! I hope she rocks it!

However, today I got the great pleasure to find the show on YOUTUBE! This is another reason why I love the internet.

I watched the interview with Gaga and was in love as always.

note: In November I waited 16 hours to meet Lady Gaga. Yes I woke up at 5:00 am for 15 seconds of pure pleasure. Of course only my gay boyfriend, John Guzman, would be crazy enough to do this with me. Thus showing our great love, devotion, and passion for the hot tranny mess of Gaga.

This was after I got her autograph. I DIE.

Oprah asked Gaga what her message is. And while starting to tear up, Gaga explained how she wanted the little monsters to free themselves and be happy on the inside. It was a touching moment. I almost cried.

Later Oprah was talking about how she was wearing her Heartbeat headphones that the Lady gave her. Which made me laugh a little because those damn head phones are very cool, but effing expensive. So expensive that my gay says "better give you super powers!" Of course Oprah would have them. And of course she would give them to her audience. Yes, I am just bitter because I am jealous. I want some.

One great thing that was brought up was what the star is doing to help Haiti. Even though she has been sick, canceled a show because of exhaustion, and has the weight of the gay world on her shoulders, she still is fully aware of what is going on in the world and doing all she can to help. On January 24th all proceeds from the Monster Ball ticket sales in NYC, merchandise sold at her concert AND on her website will go to Haiti!

So gather all of your gays, trannys, and divas and go to Lady Gaga's Website help raise money for Haiti.

They finished the day with a fantastic medley of monster, Bad Romance, and Speechless.

Although she was having a few wardrobe malfunctions her performance was great as always. I don't think it went as planned because I assume she was trying to break the glass of the car...but either way it was a good performance.

Watch below and start to fall deeper in love than you already are.

Enjoy little monsters.






Thursday, January 14, 2010

ITS BACK!

Yes folks it is that time again, time to make it work!

That's right PROJECT RUNWAY IS BACK!



This is one of my favorite shows! I have watched it, in its entirety since the very first season. My older sister gay brother told me I HAD to watch this show on Bravo. I had never heard of Bravo before...and my how that moment changed my life and everything I knew about television.

I knew season 1 I wanted Jay McCarroll to win.

Season 2 I thought Santino should have won (although I was also really sad when Daniel V. came out of the closet because I thought he was cute...maybe I just have a thing for gay boys).

I was a HUGE fan of Jeffrey the entire season! I did love Kane though because he liked to bedazzle everything!

Season 4. What do you say about season 4? There were cross dressers, more gays than ever, Posh Spice, and Christian Seriano. Enough said. In the words of Rachel Zoe "I die."

How do you follow Ferosha Coutura?! Yes Season 5 was a bit underwhelming. Especially because there was a nerdy girl with bad hair who ended up winning. Oh, unfortunately for her she was from Yuba City (my home town...shh, I rarely claim it.)

Season 6 changed all things when it moved from Bravo to Lifetime and actually moved from New York to LA. Yes, it was filmed at FIDM, which is exactly 16 blocks from my house. Irina won the season...but it was uneventful and I didn't like her.

So what does this mean?! I HAVE HIGH HOPES FOR THIS SEASON!

Now it will be hard to fill the fierce shoes of Christian but from the looks of it, someone in Season 7 will probably be able to come damn close.

The runway tonight had its ups, downs, and god awful. I liked Emelio's design and was glad he won the first challenge.


And let me tell you, because I love me some fabulous gay boys, Anthony is fabulous. He cracks me up and I love him already.


Jesus. Oh Jesus. I did not like him the moment he walked into Atlas, I did not like his dress, and I don't even care that he's gay. He failed that bad that I have to over look him being one of the loves of my life.


And then there's the crazy Asian bitch designer. Her clothes looked like they had a drapery challenge where they had to use all of their fabric or something crazy like that. I am not a fan and she cries too much (anyone who watched Models of the Runway after, you know what I mean).


I think this will be a really good season and I am really looking forward to my Thursday nights!

new year. new me. [in need of a new body]

Lets face it, most of EVERYONE'S new years resolutions is to lose weight. However, that is not mine. Mine was to keep my room clean and organized. And if anyone out there knows me, then you know what kind of challenge this may be.

However, I will say I wouldn't mind loosing a few pounds, or 30...

I used to be a total work out queen. I would go to the gym twice a day. Then go to work and eat macho nachos. For any Red Robiners out there...you know what I'm talking about. But I would STILL lose weight because of how much I worked out!

For a while I did weight watchers and was actually super successful. I wont lie, we are all friends here...but when I started weight watchers I was 189 lbs. Not my best years. I did weight watchers with a friend for only a few months, but it was great. I lost 26 lbs, dropped 2 pant sizes and felt great. I kept the weight off for about a year then gained about 10 back. I stayed at that size for about another year...and here I am today. In the need of a new body.

Generally when I lose weight it is for a goal of some sort. Not a weight goal, because that would just be too easy. When I was doing WW it was to always beat the girl I would go weigh in with. Before it was to wear a white dress to a specific graduation. And I am that girl that hangs a pair of jeans on her closet door and tries them on every day to see how close we are. Yes, I will admit, I have done that. But only for the great moment when all of a sudden...THEY BUTTON!

So this time around, I need something to keep me going. Now I have a wedding to go to in April...April 30th to be exact. And of course, I already have my dress and shoes. I bought the dress in November. Macy's was having a sale, don't judge. It fit a little snug...but then the holidays happened and I have been frightened to put it on ever since. I do think that will be my end goal.

Now I just need something to kick my ass and keep me in line. I was reading some other blogs and articles and thought, why don't I try quicktrim? I know, I know what you must be thinking...but the Kardashians did it...and with my hair, I'm like an honorary Kardashian [minus the ass of course].

I went online and was looking at the products.
1. They're really expensive
2. They're REALLY confusing

There are A LOT of different products. What do you use first? Which is good? What does Kim use?

Clearly not the cellulite gel that they have because she admitted to not be able to get rid of her cellulite...


Seeeeee look at all of those products! And yes I know, using them wont make me look like Kim, that is NOT my goal...more like Khloe [trannys gotta stick together as my friend John Guzman would say]

The QT products also have very mixed reviews. People either give them one star, or five. Nothing in between.

I'm a little sketch on them and not exactly sure what to do. But I am a hot tranny mess just like Khloe and if I can lose 30 lbs with these magical purple pills, two a day workouts, a gallon of water a day, and no starbucks...then I'm in!



I will keep you all posted as to what I decide!
I know it's expensive $49.99 for 14 days. But if I can't have additional caffeine while on 'the purple pill' it will save me approx $56 from starbucks...so it's almost the same ;)

why texting & twitter can save the world.


Yes...texting and twitter save me from everyday life and keeps me distracted while in class, but the two functions are currently acting to help bring awareness, aid, relief, and communication to the world.

It was twitter that first alerted many people about the devastating earthquake that hit Haiti. There were many tech-savvy people who survived the rumble and began posting information and twitpicing what they were seeing around them.

Twitter gave us instant information and on the scene photos about what the people were experiencing.


@MarvinAdy

After people saw what was happening, we all knew action needed to take place. The American Red Cross started a texting campaign where you could donate $10 at a time by texting the word "Haiti" to the number 90999.

This was an RT topic that exploded on the twitter scene as well, especially with celebrities. Those who know they have a big following knew that by retweeting this they would be able to get many of their followers to see it and hopefully respond.

As of around noon (ET), "U.S. cell phone users have contributed about $4 million to the Red Cross in $10 increments, by far the largest outpouring of support via mobile devices in history." -abc.com

Not only has texting helped with donating money, but it has also helped identify the whereabouts of those that are missing. Last night on the local LA news they announced that the U.S. embassy is encouraging people in Haiti to text to alert that they are okay.

Following were a few stories of how this was effected and positive to locate some Americans who were missing.

I think this is a remarkable effort and a great use of technology. This shows what kind of age we are in and how the tech-savvy generations are reacting to this.

Not only did twitter help raise awareness of donation causes, but it also gave us up to the minute information and in some cases views of what was going on.

This just backs up my beliefs on why twitter and texting are the two greatest inventions EVER!

Wednesday, January 13, 2010

boy band-arific.



I just was Perez Hilton's tweet about BIG NEWS. So of course I had to click on it.

Perez Hilton (celebrity blogger/gossip queen/self proclaimed music know it all) and Simon Fuller (Sprice Girls creator) are joining gay forces to create a new boy band.

I do believe these open auditions are going to be like giant rounds of speed dating for these two.

They are looking for boys between 16-21. So yes, this is fully for their benefit.

When the Backstreet Boys started Kevin Richardson was 22 and they were an extremely successful group. Which is why I have concluded this is solely for their dating and pleasure purposes only.

However, if you are a young gay male who can sing and would like to date an older man, here is the information you will need-->
www.BoyBandSearch.com. Deadline for all submissions is March 3, 2010.

REQUIREMENTS:
Producers are looking for teenage boys between 13 and 21 years old. Talent must be both EXCELLENT SINGERS AND DANCERS. All elasticities.

Natural ability and talent is more important than previous training or professional performing experience.

For the Online Audition, each performer should prepare two pop/rock songs that shows off his voice also including a prepared dance routine or freestyle performance to show individual rhythm and moves. Please visit the website for further details, rules and technical requirements.

how to get raped at college.

One would think this is about going to frat parties, binge drinking, doing drugs, etc...

No...

This is over my frustration after going to the bookstore today to buy my books for class.

I went in to buy two books.
1. The History and Theory of Rhetoric
A 300 page PAPERBACK book about a lotttta philosophy

2. Boxing Plato's Shadow
Another PAPERBACK book, but this one 105 pages

(note: the page numbers include everything, even the index)

This is where the raping comes in...
"Your total is going to be $148.49"

ARE YOU KIDDING ME?! FOR TWO PAPERBACK BOOKS?!

(note: This was for ONE class AND I already pay $40,000 a year in tuition)

I got ass raped by the bookstore. And not in a good way...

for reals.

So I decided to stick it to the man!
I came home (yes after purchasing my books because I had homework tonight) ordered my two books on amazon.com and have until next Friday to return these over priced books back to the campus bookstore.
All for an overall profit of $60 (even after shipping)

While doing my research I found that textbooks.com generally has the cheapest prices. I am also a fan of half.com and of course amazon.com

There is a new trend out provided by chegg.com where you can actually RENT your books (for about 40-60% of the used book price) and when the semester is over you ship it back for free!

All of these great tools will help you not get raped in college and keep your purity safe and pockets full.
Well...as full as a starving college students pockets can get.

Addicted to ‘The Hills’ plastic surgery

Now I LOVE me some celebrity gossip. While waiting for class today I saw this picture and was frightened.



Now I am not a fan of the 'post plastic surgery, post Spencer, post lauren break-up' Heidi. I already thought she had teeth of a horse...but this is starting to get out of control.

According to People Magazine she under went TEN plastic surgeries at one time.

Really Heidi? Why?

Apparently THIS is why her and Spencer haven't been whoring themselves around the streets of LA. There has been such nice peace and quiet in the media without them. I was starting to enjoy it....well, until I saw the People Mag cover.



Don't you remember the Heidi that we USED to know?
Now she always has been a little off her rocker...but look at the difference. Poor girl, she must have to get new drivers license pictures every year.